

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date and Time: FRIDAY, 18 JUNE 2021, AT 9.30 AM*

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER - APPLETREE COURT, BEAULIEU

ROAD, LYNDHURST, SO43 7PA

Enquiries to: Email: andy.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

Tel: 023 8028 5070

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

Members of the public may listen to this meeting live on the Council's website at the following link:-

https://democracy.newforest.gov.uk/ieListDocuments.aspx?Cld=146&Mld=7317

- *Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:
- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes.

Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above no later than 12.00 noon on WEDNESDAY 16 JUNE 2021.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 12 March 2021 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. MOBILE HOMES REGULATIONS 2020 (Pages 3 - 20)

To consider proposals for compliance with the Mobile Homes (Requirement for Manager of Site to be Fit and Proper Person) (England) Regulations 2020, which set out the framework for a fit and proper person test for site licence holders, or a person appointed to manage the site, and related issues.

To: Councillors

Steve Clarke (Chairman)
Neil Tungate (Vice-Chairman)
Ann Bellows
Geoffrey Blunden
Rebecca Clark
Keith Craze
Arthur Davis
Barry Dunning

Councillors

Jacqui England
David Harrison
David Hawkins
Mahmoud Kangarani
Alvin Reid
Joe Reilly
John Ward